2Pac – Me Against The World - 2xLP

Tax included

A1        Intro
A2        If I Die 2Nite
A3        Me Against The World
A4        So Many Tears
A5        Temptations
B1        Young Niggaz
B2        Heavy In The Game
B3        Lord Knows
C1        Dear Mama
C2        It Ain't Easy
C3        Can U Get Away
D1        Old School
D2        Fuck The World
D3        Death Around The Corner
D4        Outlaw


2Pac – Me Against The World

Label:    Interscope Records – 00602508448898
UMe – 00602508448898, Amaru Entertainment – 00602508448898
Format:    2 x Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, 180 Gram
Country:    Europe
Released:    Mar 6, 2020
Genre:    Hip Hop
Style:    Thug Rap, Conscious, G-Funk, Gangsta

Me Against the World is the third studio album by 2Pac, released on 14th March. Drawing lyrical inspiration from his impending prison sentence, troubles with the police, and poverty, the album is described as being 2Pac’s most introspective album.

Released while 2pac was imprisoned, the album made an immediate impact on the charts, debuting at number one on the US Billboard 200. “Dear Mama” was released as the album’s first single in February 1995 and would be the album’s most successful single.

Touted as “confessional,” “reflective,” and “soul-baring,” Me Against the World was as one of 2pac’s most positively reviewed albums, with many calling it the magnum opus of his career. The work is considered one of the greatest and most influential hip hop albums of all time. In 2008, the National Association of Recording Merchandisers, in conjunction with the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, recognized Me Against the World as one of the “most influential and popular albums,” ranking it number 170 on a list of 200 other albums by artists of various musical genres.

Me Against The World will be re-released on standard black 180 gram vinyl.

hip hop