Various – Mr Bongo Record Club Volume Five - 2xLP

24,00 €

A1    John Barry-Moore–    Abertura De "Os Inocentes"
A2    Willy Chirino–    Sing A Song (Canten Mi Canción)
A3    Malouma–    Nebine
A4    Yasuaki Shimizu–    Kakashi
A5    Mariah     Shinzo No Tobira
B1    Mave & Dave–    You Are Delicious
B2    Pamoja–    Ooh Baby
B3    Mark Capanni–    I Believe In Miracles
B4    Admin–    Step Into Light
B5    Philip Malela–    Tiba Kamo
C1    Gyedu Blay Ambolley & Zantoda Mark III–    Let's Be Happy (Discomix)
C2    Tyrone Evans–    Rise Up (Discogmix)
C3    Stimela–    I Hate Telling A lie
D1    Eamon–    Ready For War
D2    Sven Wunder–    Mosaic
D3    Hiroshi suzuki–    Romance
D4    Tetê Da Bahia–    Duplo SentidoRemix – Wyndham Earl
D5    Matty*–    Self Portrait

Posledné kusy v sklade

Various – Mr Bongo Record Club Volume Five

Label:    Mr Bongo – MRBLP237P
Series:    Mr Bongo Record Club – Volume Five
Format:    2 x Vinyl, LP, Compilation , Coloured Vinyl
Country:    UK
Released:    Jun 3, 2022
Genre:    Electronic, Jazz, Reggae, Latin, Funk / Soul, Folk, World, & Country
Style:    MPB, Disco, African, Gospel, Bossa Nova, Soul, Cubano, Downtempo

It's hard to believe we are now up to Volume 5 of our renowned Record Club series. Curating these compilations, where we share our latest musical discoveries and old favourites from the global stage, is always a labour of love.
This selection is less dancefloor-driven than our previous volumes, as fewer opportunities for live events drove us to explore other paths and styles in the musical spectrum. But, whether you're DJing for a kitchen or a club, there is still a generous serving of spicy dancefloor magic.
For Volume 5, we looked to a broad church - from Brazil to Cuba, Ghana, Jamaica, Japan, Mauritania, South Africa, Sweden, Trinidad and Tobago, the UK, and the US. We pulled songs from the 70s up to the present day and feature a stellar cast of artists.
There’s an exclusive track from Sven Wunder which was recorded solely for this compilation. We also have a track from Admin which was released as a private press 7" at the start of 2021 and one we felt was far too good to only be available for the lucky few. You’ll also discover one of our most treasured Gyedu Blay Ambolley productions, a full-force African disco colossus!
We hope you will enjoy this selection of seventeen eclectic songs as much as we do.

1 ks